Fall 2017 Preview: Tour Dates with Inon Barnatan, Performances in U.S. and Europe

This fall, Alisa Weilerstein embarks on a six-city, three-country recital tour with friend and frequent collaborator Inon Barnatan.

Together, they start on the east coast at Philadelphia’s Kimmel Center on October 16 presenting works by Mendelssohn, Debussy, De Falla, and Chopin.

Alisa and Inon then make their way to New York to realize the world premiere of Steven Mackey’s Through Your Fingers, a piece co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall, on October 17.

Read More

Alisa Weilerstein Makes U.S. Summer Festival Appearances

This August, Alisa Weilerstein makes summer festival appearances across the U.S.

Alisa joins forces with Gil Shaham and the Boston Symphony Orchestra on August 11 at Tanglewood’s Koussevitsky Music Shed for the Brahms Double Concerto for violin, cello, and orchestra. Alisa then makes her way to the Aspen Music Festival, where on August 14 the Weilerstein Trio —

Read More

Return to the BBC Proms and Appearance on BBC Breakfast

Alisa Weilerstein makes her return to the BBC Proms on July 19 to perform the UK premiere of Pascal Dusapin’s Outscape, a BBC co-commission with the Casa da Música Foundation (Porto), Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Opéra de Paris and the Stuttgart Opera. On this occasion, Alisa is joined by her brother Joshua Weilerstein, conductor and Artistic Director of the Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne.

Read More